You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy the Dip - Would You Buy Bitcoin, STEEM, or Another Crypto?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

i am definitely buying the dip. I did dip my hands into bitcoin a week ago. I think bitcoin's dominance is there for a reason. It has been tested the longest and does what it says. I do think institutional money will first hit bitcoin which will cause dominance to go up. If I had 10k, I would allocate 45% to bitcoin.

The next things for me would be protocol coins. And not the untested ones, So next 25% will go into ether, and 10% into NEO. I think these two will continue to see the ICO boom, and with Ether no longer seen as a security by SEC, I am actually quite bullish on it. I think it will set a new record against BTC soon.

I have 20% left. I will put those in protocol layers I find interesting. 5% in ICX, & ADA, and the remaining 10% in Steem. ICX is backed by Korean govt. and I think ADA is just interesting as a Blockchain 3.0 project. The amount of academic brain behind it is phenomenal. Steem is one the best fully functional blockchain projects we have right now.

That how I will allocate 10k. The main principle is diversification, not from a risk mitigating perspective but to get exposure to projects I find interesting at the moment and the ones where I see a lot of promise.

Sort:  

Your selection of projects is very good and clearly shows you are reading a lot about them. I am impressed.

Thanks a lot @prameshtyagi! good to hear it from you, i have read your blog, so any appreciation from someone as informed as you is great.

Thank you for that detailed choice ;) ADA is the future? What's so great about it?

I didnt say ada is the future. I decided to allocate 5% of my capital to speculate on the founder, the academic approach, and what it hopes to deliver. 5% is ok to speculate with i think.

"Blockchain 3.0", so I took it to mean the future of blockchain tech ;)

Aah.. then pardon me for the confusion. I use the term as heard .. bitcoin is blockchain 1.0, ether was 2.0 and now eos and ada are 3.0 trying to solve scalability. Didnt try to imply anything about the future there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35