AM JUST A MAN

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_20180124_125659.jpg

AM JUST A MAN

Down the hills and the mountain top
I marched forth my armies.
If am a King, its victory or nothing
Things ain't looking up but i take my chances.
Making up for the lost years when the sun rises.
Again you draw out my defenses,
Slayed my Cavaliers.
Burned down my walls
Laid waste my archers.
Yet u didn't raise your banners.

Its truth what they say spoken words are never enough.
When I set my gaze on you its like an afterlife.
Something never experienced yet its captivating.
First time i caught a glimpse of you
I knew you was my jarvis.
Standing under the yellow sun
You made everything just go away.

Unbelievable, how am out here still wondering and still awake.
Finding company and solace in this jars of ale.
Which directions do i turn the rudder
when we ready to sail.
Where do I face the sails the waves hit me heavy.
We just sailing a rocking boat not sure would hold steady.
Yes you made me captain, i take the wheels whenever you are ready.

I just want to know that when I slip
You break my fall.
When am drowning from falling to deep
You pull me up.
And bring me home
If I ever wander away.
Most times am like the dead sea on which our relation-SHIP is afloat
Peachy and lifeless.
I doubt my ability to exhibit those qualities when you around me.
I have undoubtedly given you the keys to the only thing I have ever owned.

I really don't know if I said enough
Or a bit to much.
Maybe just a bottled bomb couldn't hold up no more.
And for our sake, hoping you understand.
Am not writing you this either like we in the Renaissance.
Plus am not really a fighter so its aint the medieval.

Am just writing to let you know that you got me down.
Or if my pride agrees am a bit in love with you.
Which ever it is its not far to to see.
That you are all I ever wanted and ever need .
So let's make a treaty, I be your King
And you my Queen.
On God !! baby girl I tell you , see now AM JUST A MAN.........kazer2018
Tm-Narcissus.... Tm-beast....Tm-god.

Sort:  

If my pride agrees, am in love with you!
Waooh, this winderful

What a lovely poem, keep doing great.

Thanks so much, I do my best.

picture poem picture deep
too beautiful to be true
life is hard
life is rue
except for what the picture do
this your words inspire to

Thank you for sharing it!

The pleasure is all mine. Its so nice when you get something out and it is appreciated. Thanks @clicketyclick

Congratulations @kamiikazer, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 41

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Thanks so much @asapers its an honour.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kamiikazer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Illustrated poems... dang! Why I never thought about it. This is cool!

Thanks so much this is the best for me......you can't almost do no wrong when you write thos way cos it just flows through you @anomt

Very deep. I had to re-read several of the lines to try to understand the depths of emotion you were pouring into your writing. Keep it up!

Thanks so much i promise to do my best @jbreheny.

Do you want me to resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Now you @kamiikazer where are these feelings coming from? You should frame this and send her as gift!! Lol.

Well written. You just might be able to woo this queen 😃😃

Thanks @mirror but see an irony i told her it was hers and she was doubting.... but i would never give up.

It is admittedly a fine write and read. You capture and mirror emotion against features very well

I especially admire these lines

Its truth what they say spoken words are never enough.
When I set my gaze on you its like an afterlife.
Something never experienced yet its captivating.

That said, .I hope you are not planning on playing Romeo's last act! 😃😃😃

😀😀 thanks @mirrors i do my best. For the romeo act far from the truth...

Well, Romeo walked along these emotions you are flirting with! lol

Well then if it is .. i guess i play the role "romeo" but i will be the architect of my happy ending...☺

With these powerful emotions, that is no easy ride!

Come to think of it ...which is worse a trip to neverland or sail the rocking boat. Sure its never easy but it doesnt pay when you lie down either.
When it comes to issues of the corazon you dont think you just act.

I love such poems. You seem madly in love with your queen. Was this for a proposal or just a poem dedicated to her?

@illusions16 what if i told you it was a big stone to kill two birds. 😉

Hehe...She is very lucky then. I hope she agreed:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40