Password dilemma

in #steem7 years ago

Dear Members, Today is my first day @ steemit.com so i am glad to be a part of lively community, but at the same time i am facing password dilemma. It all happened due to my ignorance. I changed my login password and failed to save the new generated password due to power failure. Old password is saved but i didn't save my latest passsword. These day i am at my parents home and obviously using parents computer. Tomorrow on my return back to my place i will unable to post any stuff. I already requested for password recovery but i don't know how much time it will take. Is there any other option for password recovery? Kindly help me to sort out this problem. Thank you

Sort:  

Congratulations @kamchore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

try to find the password on the pc, maybe it was saved inside password wallet.

@danilo where i can find password wallet as i am unaware of this site. Thank you for your help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89