What's coming !

in #steem6 years ago

What I did :

I wanted to help @investyourvote with the automatization of his logs.
So I began programming with nodeJS ( learning it first of course ). Then I managed to communicate with the blockchain directly with a URL since I just needed a list of all the voters in a post and the vote value.

screenshot-steem.esteem.ws-2018.05.17-23-33-36.png
Interactive API

https://steem.esteem.ws with this Website you can communicate with the blockchain without connecting to the Steem API directly and if you just need This data particularly one time a day ( after one week ) I think it's a manageable solution.

So to calculate the Voting value of each vote, we won't be going and ask each Time. Since the get_Content gives you a JSON, you can convert it to a CSV table and go on with the calculations.
For that, I just copied the whole array of active_votes and pasted it here. I then downloaded the file and opened it with Excel( Open Office ).

Screenshot (52).png

Now I used this formula : " =(C2$H$2$J$2)/$I$2 ". To count the value in dollars of each vote.
That's the: Rshares x RewardBalance x SteemPrice / RecentClaims = Vote $ value.

You can get all three in Here
Then Calculated the % shares of each vote for this payout. Well, now it's simple x% times the payout value gives you the exact amount someone gave you.
I also wrote a programm that does this but I can't figure out how I can export the infos to a CSV file from NODEJS :(
If someone can help with that, it would be awesome.

I hope I could help @investyourvote.

Let's Build Something

The Idea to invest steem votes ( mostly for profit ) is just awesome. Why?
We are already doing it with most projects like Bsteem, esteem, steepshot and other dapps. They take a portion of your payout, to finance themselves and evolve.
What I want to do is to sustain ourselves.

Let Me Explain :

I will not be dreaming here and just say what is my plan.
I have a mining rig with 2 Rx 580 that are modded. I want to make it to the disposal of my followers and Steem.The Rig will be divided into shares. The owners of the shares will get daily revenue that will be paid out when the rig is paid out.
What do steem get out of it ?
The SteemPower can get put to good use. ( Votes for the community, Curation projects etc )
With the SBD we can do anything we want. At first it will be put as a reserve, to pay for more GPUs or Masternode.
The introduction Post is still in processing :D

Tell me what you think in the comments

Bild

Sort:  

What's the minimum amount from which one can buy a share?

I intented to give the shares out based on upvotes. But with steem it would go faster.
Min amount I would Say 1 Steem right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81