You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you want the price to go up?

in #steem4 years ago

Honestly? I want the price to remain low for a bit longer. Simply because I want to buy more of it. It's currently been jumping around 35-40cents in AUD. I'm greedy and wish it was back at 12cents USD / 22cents AUD so I can acquire just a bit more.

GREEDY! Butttttt... I don't think greedy in the way you're talking about?

I joined the blockchain when it was at $5 USD or so. And I remember being absolutely elated when one of my posts hit $106. I didn't cash out. Have never cashed out. But it is nice knowing that something I wrote hit the $100 mark. That's always a good feeling for anyone I imagine.

If the price was to get back to that height... ... ... I've gathered a fair chunk of Power over the past year. Seeing it worth around $40,000AUD would be pretty damned tempting to cash it out. That's a whole year's salary for my low-class self!

Either way. shrug. I'm here regardless of the price. I like it here. :)

Blah blah blah -- came for the money, stayed for other things. The usual thing people say. But it's true.

Anyway. After all of this babbling:

Is it so you can cash out more $? Is it so that Steem Blockchain gets the deserved recognition?

Both.
Don't know if I will cash out. It would be nice and would be highly helpful. It would be nice to be able to consider doing this as a decently paid side-job. And it'll also be nice to see the 'chain get the recognition it deserves.

Sort:  

I know the feeling as we think same a bit.

For me, it is tempting to cash out a bit but also it is more tempting to see the heights this blockchain can have and can make impact on other people's lives.

Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88