You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: July 1: Minnow Uprising Kicks Off

in #steem6 years ago

I would also add that resteeming is a very under used tool. If you like something, resteem it. This will put it into the feeds of your followers and give the post you like far more exposure than any upvote can achieve.

Great post @taskmaster4450, upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

That is true...resteeming can be effective although over-doing it could upset some followers. Adding a post or two do the daily tally isnt that much....resteeming 20 posts a day can be annoying.

I think it's upto each user to find the right balance for them and their followers.

Sometimes I unfollow people who resteem low quality posts into my feed. As my feed is the main way I browse content on here. It also works the other way too, if a user is resteeming posts I like, I will follow them as they are curating posts that I would not have otherwise seen.

But it's definitely worth experimenting with for most users. As at the moment people are paying for resteem bots to get more exposure. If the community resteemed good posts, it would make it much easier to get more votes, which ties into your steem uprising strategy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31