Anyone else picking up more steem?

in #steem6 years ago

The market seems to be taking a dive. Is this the bottom? Who knows, maybe it will fall further, but at $0.60 for steem, it's a great bargain.

Moved some off the exchange to my steem account to powerup so I can support more great projects and buy a few more @steemmonsters!

Screenshot_20181118-160549__01.jpg

What do you think? Great price to buy more or do you think it will fall further?

In other news, just delegated some steem power to @share2steem. That looks like a great project. I wonder if they will make it work the other way round so we can autopost from steem to legacy social media?

I am pleased to see both the Bangladesh communities doing well and being active. @steemitbd and @bdcommunity

If you're an artist or creative, you can post on the @artisteem platform and maybe you will get a large vote if one of the curators pickup your content.

And finally, for us reserved British folk, there is @steemclub-uk, set up by @pennsif, I am going to delegate some steem power to that project too, just as soon as I find a good delegation link, or maybe I will have to do it via steemworld.

What have you been upto and have you found anything new or interesting on the steem blockchain recently?

@kabir88

Ps. There will be some vote bots incoming on this post, so if you want some good curation, vote early, but after 15 minutes!

Sort:  

We might at around 0.43, 0.33 and 0.25? Right now it's at 0.46. Pretty surprised with Coinbase's turn around on making funds available.

I saw a tag floating around that says #dolphinbydecember >> very possible for anyone who have capital.

More power to you!

I think it might spike down once or twice more, but it's hard to get the timing right. Filling the bags where I can.

Good point about coinbase, it still takes a lot of time to move funds around, so if anyone else buys via coinbase, it's worth getting funds ready so you can move it in time.

I am hearing about lots of congestion on the bitcoin blockchain, so again, it's worth moving things sooner rather than later to avoid capital being stuck while you watch great buying opportunity sail past.

If it goes to 0.23, will buy as much as I can!

I picked up some earlier this month. It's too bad I bought too early at 0.77.

It's okay. I'll pick up more again next month during my usual cost-averaging ventures.

Hey !rabbit why are you not working?

Now I really want to see that !rabbit

Is it the same code that @themarkymark uses for his !popcorn bot?


Sourced from giphy.com

@reazuliqbal! There are rabbits!!! Well-done

And thanks for all the work you do to make the steem blockchain a better place

I am not sure about the code similarity, but functionality is similar. BTW the bot is not working right now, I'll debug it tomorrow.

We will have to figure out how @themarkymark does it. !rabbit is now a dead bot = SAD!

I saw a post on steem of a guy making bbq rabbit. No words


Sourced from giphy.com

I think trying to buy exactly at the absolute bottom is a fools game. If it's a good price for you and works on your overall investment plan, then it's a good price.

I totally agree with averaging out, I just wish I didn't buy so much at the higher prices... Haha, but am averaging out at the lower prices now, so it's all good.

I am still very bullish on steem, there are enough good people here working to develop the platform and get new users onboard.

Whether it takes 6 months or 6 years, I am happy to wait it out. I still believe $1,000 steem is possible!

Nice to hear from you as always @enforcer48

@kabir88

Waiting for you to be a dolphin. But for now here is a cute !rabbit for you!

@kabir88 is already a dolphin. I won't be for some time.

I know he is (or he can be by powering up a little), I was talking about you. :P

BTW the rabbit is not working. :(

Depending on what is happening. I could be a dolphin this time next year, or sooner.

I picked up a nice chunk luckily right at the bottom at around .57 Yea, I think even if it does dip a little further, these prices are a still a huge opportunity if you believe in what we're doing here.

Indeed, it's all about looking at the fundamentals, seeing the upside and downside and making a choice that's right for you.

In the end it will be those who have the patience and perseverance that will win out I think!

I bought some using my SBD. Just a dozen or so since I don't have much SBD. Anyhow, all for the fun of it. :-)

Steem Power gives you voting rights and more growth, so is the better place to keep capital in my view.

But keeping some in SBD is good hedge, I might do that if steem goes up significantly

Yesterday I was lucky enough to receive an unexpected airdrop of 100 Stellar XLM which is $25 worth. I was aware of the crypto market taking a dive and JUMPED on the opportunity to buy more STEEM. I traded my Stellar for Bitcoin and then with that I got a little over 44 STEEM at $0.60 per STEEM. Powered it up and delegated it to the minnowbooster voting bot along with the 208 SP that I already have delegated there. 20% APR, can't beat that! lol ;)

I think steem power will become even more precious as more projects come online. I think vote bot returns will look low in comparison.

Minnowbooster's APR is ~10%.

Posted using Partiko Android

they say it's 20%

I am glad you moved some Steem over and powered up. It will bounce back at some point as the platform and concept is just too good.

I've tested the steem blockchain quite thoroughly and it has a great community. So, for me, the fundamentals are great, just a case of buying as much as possible at the best prices!

I'm not buying at this price; my account is worth less than what I paid for it and all earnings have been wiped out. The markets have been at record highs this year and will drag crypto down with them when they tumble so I'm waiting for even lower prices. Maybe $0.50 would be a point I'd be interested again.

Time to buy in that case, since it has just hit $0.49

Too soon.

P.S. It just hit $0.48 ....

Haha, looks like the Crypto gods want to tempt you with lower prices ;)

For me, steem at $3.50 looked good, at <$0.50, it's worth getting some more. As we say in the UK, in for a penny, in for a pound!

From time to time I would match my SP with fiat; earn 50, buy 50 etc., and can't remember all the different prices I paid. Right now I want to buy at rock bottom and we aren't there yet. I last purchased Steem about 5 weeks ago, but now I'm watching Bitcoin and waiting to see if it will go below $4000. Then the question becomes: Do I pay my Dentist, buy a new Camera, or waste my money on BTC. (I forgot all about Women and Booze, lol)

I got some more as well as I could not resist! I also converted about 129 SBD using the conversion function and got 220 Steem I am about to power up... great to use this function given where SBD is as well; in fact, I may consider buying SBD to convert if prices continue like this!

Damn! You're at 7.5K SP! Well done, I am clearly playing catch-up ;)

Just need to be careful about keeping my portfolio diversified!

I thought 70 cents was a bargain and look where we are now.

Need to zoom out and think longer term. There are people who bought bitcoin at $30 and sold off at $2 because they capitulated.

I guess Crypto tests the nerves sometimes, but patience and understanding the fundamentals makes it a lot easier

I feel like crypto price keeps falling down, and down. Do you guys think the steem coin, and or the SBD will be back in the 5-10 dollar range again?

Yes, it's just a matter of when. We are just shaking out the weak hands and then it will rise in my view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63