You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steem5 years ago

Do you feel as if your communication (personal and team) was up to the task of stewarding Steem this through these difficult times?

Seems that the whole team, communication-wise was rather MIA since Feb when I joined. Do you feel that this played a role in this decision? Was this struggle part of the lack of communication? I get that. Been there myself on a few projects, although not with the same fiduciary responsibility. I can't imagine...

I was super stoked on the platform, even as the value plummeted, but I lost faith primarily because it seemed as if the company leadership was busy doing something else and not present to steady the ship. Surfacing once or twice a month seemed off.

Informing the community after the fact falls into the same category. I would have a far different opinion if you guys were open and consistent with communication throughout.

The answer to this question, or the perception of the answer if it is not forthcoming, is going to have great bearing in your ability to weather the storm.

On a personal note, I'm glad I wasn't heavily invested. I'll HODL, but not holding my breath.

Best of luck.

Sort:  

But they all had a blast at steemfest! ...wonder If the bills were paid.

Communication has always been really bad. When pushed before there has been some handwaving about keep competitive edge and such. The truth is plain once you think about it, and especially stark given this recent revelation - Steemit Inc. uses the withholding of crucial information to attempt to leverage the user community into the action it feels is best. That is, there is a lack of trust and a double standard on the fundamental relationships between network runners and users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34