You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Has Real Value - STEEM is the Most Valuable Cryptocurrency, People Just Don't Know it Yet

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Well Steem wants to be a real currency it should carry more goods and services to exchange with than buying other currencies. The key will come when there is a marketplace so people can buy their necesities from steemit. The big issue here is if these stores be located in a way that people are confortable to aquire. No issue with digital goods but traditional goods is a different thing altogetehr. Buying a burguer from my local store might speak volumes since ATM the store doesn't even carry debit cards.

At the moment there is no Wordpress plugin so that your upvotes can be carry on your own blog as opposed to ta steemit.com site. So the economy is very well centralized in the steemit.com domain. I would like to have a store, so having a shopify's magento's like plugin willl also be great. I would love to see these code poping up on github. ATM I dont see any bitshare (steemit father) marketplace site.

Sort:  

[] Hello @jza
You should perhaps be a little more humble and not state so much like it is facts, when maybe it is not. Here are one of the Wordpress plugins: https://steemit.com/steemit/@wordpress-tips/steemit-for-wordpress-1-display-your-steemit-blog-in-your-wordpress-website-with-this-free-plugin
In my town there are already some shops who take STEEM as payment and in other countries as well. I have never seen anything go as fast as Steemit in the real world. In Germany they can even build you a house for STEEM.
Regards
The Viking of Norway

Yeah it's great! Just the other day @gardenofeden, I think is the account, adopted STEEM into their store. STEEM is growing week by week, and will soon become a much more accepted form of payment in many places. I'm not too versed in markets and store venders and such, but it's wonderful to see other people know what they are doing and get STEEM into the mainstream this way. Wo0ot.

Hade @ramta !! Hvordan gar det ? so is this true that in Frederikstad there are shops accepting Steem already ?? That is truly ground breaking news and I will be looking forward to seeing this with my own eye,s when i arrive there in one week !

Yes of course it is true. I can not lie here on Steemit can I ? That would be the same as killing myself here. Blockchain and all.
Regards
The Viking of Norway

Yes see what you mean ; - )! sorry for this ridiculous question then@ramta Well that is fantastic news !! Steem is officially recognized as a currency of exchange in the first world !!

thank you for this information @ramta ... I'm delighted WP is starting to get some plugins to support Steemit.

I'm glad that there is a crazy Steemer in your town who accepts Steem payments. However, I don't believe there will be many of them with the currency going down so quickly and consistently. People have small businesses to pay bills not to invest in futuristic technologies. As a payment method a bearish currency is not an option.

[] Hello @klos
Why do you lie? Some shops are not "a crazy Steemer". It takes only a minute to sell STEEM on bittrex.com Have you ever tried? It take them only minutes to have money for the bills. One of the shops even do the exchange for people that want Steem but have not been on exchanges themselves. So, all you say is a lie. If you want to have that opinion, be my guest. And now the sting. I have been reading your two posts, The one about steemit is absolutely a big misunderstanding about what this is. There is nothing true there. So learn what this is and you will make money ;-)
Regards
Ramta the Viking of Norway

Good points. All the market stuff is mostly out of my knowledge area, but Steemit has a lot of potential to go into the future. Thanks for the feedback. Take care. Peace.

I get a smile when I see somene uses the phrase "if steem wants". We should drop this ridiculous use of words. Steem doesn't "want" anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81