You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting an Outreach Program for Steem #1 : Steem Ambassadors - Can we just do this?

in #steem5 years ago

Yep, as I have mentioned repeatedly and even went into more detail on Sunday, I think this is very important but also important of who is being sent to be a representative. I like the idea of multiple tiers but education will be important imo. Essentially the community would be paying for these people to represent them so how they do so is important.

I’ve been writing up something and trying to come up with the best way to do this while also preventing it from turning into just another abused project. It’s a hard balance and I think it needs oversight, one I don’t think the foundation can do currently.

Thanks for making a post about it to get the conversation going.

Sort:  

Yes indeed, there will be need to be careful selection to find the right people.

For the level 1 Ambassadors I would suspect all the potential candidates will likely already be well known to the community.

Beyond that education and training will certainly be important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88