You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MMORPG on STEEM -- STEEMPUNK-NET -- weekly update 5 -- a briefcase full of news -- closed beta starts on 27.11

in #steem7 years ago

Is this game run with a browser plugin? Was it custom coded or adapted from another project? I'm so interested in this!

Sort:  

Thanks for the Question.
The whole thing is solved via browser plugins. it uses iframes and display the gui, whichs comes from our servers.

All Code is written by us. Plugins, Game, Management System and so on. I hope I could answer your questions. :-)

Are the plugins going to be opensource?

The browser plugin definitively. So everybody can see the communication and integration into Steemit. The underlying system is called QUIQQER. This is also OpenSource.

I will include this in the FAQ and describe it in more detailed ;-)

(For some QUIQQER modules we have to decide if we want to publish them.)

Thank you very much for answering my questions!!

I forgot something else. if you have any more questions, we have summarized some FAQs
https://www.steempunk.net/FAQ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78