Paging @smooth: are you the same smooth listed as a core dev for Monero?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

@ntomaino noticed that there's a Smooth listed as a core dev on the Monero site

Is this the same @Smooth that's a Steem whale?

If yes, I would love to hear your thoughts on Monero and how you spend time on Steem vs. Monero

Sort:  

Yes I am the same. I have been splitting my time between the two, and other work as well. Fortunately I'm not really all that core to Steem, just a witness and user (granted a user with a large stake) and Monero has an excellent team, most of whom are volunteers so we all contribute as we can. Thus my part-time involvement has not be problem. I'd be happy to answer any other questions about Monero

Great, thanks for answering and thanks for your contributions to both communities!

This is a loaded question, but if you don't mind me asking which are you more bullish on, Steem or Monero?

Neither. Monero is heavily pumped right now (which does not mean there is no substance to it, but the price and short-term trading action is frothy) and Steem has a lot of challenges, especially stagnant growth.

Both have real potential longer-term, so if someone evaluates and reaches his or her own conclusion to buy I'm not faulting it, but I am not personally bullish right now.

Interesting, thanks for the candor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33