You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to save 1% of any steem transaction on the exchange.

in #steem8 years ago

trying to understand, but it is a bit like Chinese if you don't understand Chinese. I trained as artist, and have had sciencey people say stuff to me like 'i just don't don't understand your universe'. well that is what I feel about this stuff.

Sort:  

Well, this is very serious problem but not yours. I have tried to simplify as much as I can but it seems that I fail . I am an algorithmic trader so this is far away from my universe. :)

Anyways, I will explain this once again because this post has been written for people like you, to help you save your returns. so let me try to explain it once again in here.

please, take a look on this picture. do you see all those red numbers? those numbers are prices higher than current price of bitcoin . the green numbers are lower than current price. top of the book is price 281.35 RED on the SELL side and 281 GREEN on the buy side. difference between those two numbers is empty space. (spread) if you want to BUY , you have to place your LMT BUY order to this empty space or lower (GREEN SIDE). If you want to SELL then you have to put your SELL LMT order to the empty space or higher (RED SIDE). and why ? because if you just clicking on the button without setting up the price, then you are :

  1. loosing more than 1% of your money
  2. damaging the market.

if someone with very high amount of money doing the same thing over and over again. (Steem is very sensitive on the SELL Side because of cash outs) This make cause of real trouble. No steem , No steemit, No rewards. Market will be dead forever. There will be no investors willing to buy. and rewards you earning in STEEM or STEEM DOLLAR could be worthy just 0.000000000001.

and I am trying to prevent this situation by explaining right trading behavior. because the steemit is nice project and I do not want to let him destroy himself.

thank you for your questions. do not hesitate to ask ,please .I will be happy if you will share this post with your friends. I do not need votes , followers or any other reward. I just want to people like you understand that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62