Steem Silver Round - My Newest Collectible

in #steem6 years ago

Want to own your steem in a more physical form, try a silver round!

A friend of mine recently attended one of the Steemit meetups out in California and unbeknownst to me decided to pick me up one of these little beauties:

I have seen these advertised on the site before but really never made the plunge to go ahead and purchase one.

This particular one was purchased from @virtualgrowth.

If you want to learn more about these coins, here are a few helpful links I was able to come up with doing a quick search:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@phelimint/first-1000-1oz-steem-silver-rounds-are-almost-sold-out

https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@phelimint/designs-are-starting-to-come-in-for-the-2018-steem-silver-round

Stay informed my friends.

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

man this is REAL!

It looks really amazing. You know it can give you real feeling of something like you have it and later on you can flaunt over it in your friends. I think that would be the most interesting part

Beautiful coins. I like silver from a portfolio diversification standpoint since it is one of the most undervalued assets in the traditional markets. I will check out your resources and if the cost is similar to other options I will definitely give it a go.

Would love to start giving those away to friends and family for birthdays and what not. Seems like a great conversation starter to get more people involved in steem.

Thanks for the info.

Yeah great that you have one too, congratulations @jrcornel!

Looks good!

Awesome to see that you got a physical manifestation of steem!

I do stack silver coins, but I normally only buy legal tender coins although it is a very nice coin . Cheers mike

Looks amazing. I may well look to pick up one myself!

Always like seeing silver. Nice

Well that is pretty cool. I say we each buy and bring 100 of those to a late night poker game together, that would be interesting and fun.

That would be awesome! You guys should do it for the next round! It would be difficult to source 200 as we only minted 1500 total of the 2017 round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86