You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOMO has officially kicked in... Steem trading at $.43. What's next?

in #steem7 years ago

Great point! Yes I tend to agree with that. Ideally, when this super pump of all crytpto's starts to fade and die down, Steem starts to hit it's stride in terms of maturity to a point where people and money continue to flow into it because of how great it is. Sort of like one stage hands off to a completely different stage...

Sort:  

Absolutely! Bitcoin and many others only provide investment potential. I've read articles about how rich we'd all be if we got into Bitcoin when it first started. Unlike bitcoin, we have a community. There's more than just investment that holds us together... and we're in on the ground floor. I don't like to give investment advice in case I'm wrong... But I'm in this for the long haul!

Great thoughts. I am as well. My only concern is that someone beats us to the punch if we take too long... we need to strike now. We have first mover advantage and a lot of eyes on crypto right now. We need to take advantage of that before we lose that opportunity.

Yes! I keep plugging away trying to get people here. My friend Joe Dan Gorman has a huge following but when I share his videos on here, they get flagged. That's one problem that needs to be addressed- just because you don't like somebody's point of view, that's not a good reason to act like that! That's the kind of stuff I'd expect on Fakebook and it turns people off to the platform. The "flag wars" (or fag wars as I call them) has cost Steemit more than one good contributor!

Yea the downvote and the flag absolutely need to be separated. A flag should be reserved for spam or abuse. And only a flag should make a post invisible not a downvote... those are my thoughts at least.

My policy is that if I see a post that I don't like, I keep scrolling... But, then again, I'm an adult.

Yea I tend to take the same approach you do... sometimes being an adult gets in the way of things eh?! ;)

Yeah... like juvenile behavior!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40