You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and Steemit going viral in Asia : traffic from the rest of the world growing too.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I would imagine we will see Japan jump up this chart as well. With the new virtual currency exchanges being put in over there, the consumption tax on virtual currency trading going away, and just cryptocurrencies being introduced over there for the first time will likely bring in a wave of new investors. I would imagine a lot of them will take a look at steem (and steemit) as well since it is in top 10 cryptocurrencies by market cap out there.

Sort:  

Yup, being in the top ten makes us a lot more vissible

It is actually number 5 right now... Perhaps I should have stated "A top 5 cryptocurrency" ;)

I was looking at poloniex, but after I typed that I went back and checked another site... which shows more accurately that Steem is currently number 10 in market cap. Disregard the previous comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66