You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem clawing its way back - Climbing up the list on Coinmarketcap!

in #steem5 years ago

Well apart from that massive spike in January when everything went up, it hasn't really ever gone over about $3 or so. I think that is likely a better judge of potential than what happened in January as I think most of that was tether manipulation.

Sort:  

Well I remember the rollercoaster ride after I had just joined STEEMIT beginning from late June 17 when I check now it actually went higher back then than I remembered, but from it crossed the dollar mark in 2017 until it fell under it in aug 18 it stayed over 1$ the whole time, and had several months with 2-3-4 dollars, but honestly at even 1$ I think Steem is a coin that gives a lot of value for your money if you see how many DAPPS have been launched now! But all we can do is see and hope! :)

Yep, I agree. I was actually pretty surprised it fell as low as it has during this bear market. When prices were up around $9 I knew they would retrace a lot of those gains, but I really thought $1 would hold as a floor. We knifed through that like hot butter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70