Sort:  

I recommend checking out SBI's FAQ. One of the biggest reasons I use it is to insure I do not loose my Steem dust from my less active posts.

@jozef230 I am no expert on it but First, you send Steem to the @ steembasicincome account, and in the memo field, you put a user that you are sending it to ( it cannot be yourself). Now the person who receives that "share" is really just going to get an upvote from the SBI project, as well as you the send. It would probably take quite a few or some delegation to the project before it really became something you would notice in your rewards.
I do it because it ensures an up vote for those that I wish to support but might miss, especially since I do all my voting manually and I do get busy. I believe in my first post regarding this issue, there is an FAQ on SBI if you care to find out more. I'd be happy to answer any questions you might have as best as I can. Take care and thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81