STEEM Is Skyrocketing! - FINALLY!

in #steem7 years ago

steemnov4.png

As many of you know, STEEM has seen decent fluctuation between about 80 cents USD and 96 cents USD. While it was fun to make a bit of a profit off of the boomerang, it was disappointing to see STEEM so low for so long considering its 2017 peak of $2.80 USD.

Well STEEM just SKYROCKETED to $1.16 USD, up 30%!

steemnov3.png

Is someone simply pumping it? Or are we seeing some renewed interest in the incredible cryptocurrency with so many application uses?

It's weird, because last night I was considering throwing 20k into STEEM at 90 cents. While it's too bad I didn't, I couldn't be happier to see it climbing!

Just today I was going to write a post and start a campaign suggesting everyone throw a thousand or more (if they could) into STEEM and pump the cryptocurrency and do so as somewhat a donation to the great potential it has. With that, I was hoping people wouldn't dump it for profit. Well I guess I don't need to start such a campaign quite yet.

I've been fooled by STEEM rallies before. I just like to be optimistic because I love Steemit and the opportunities it provides. I truly hope to see it hit $10 in 2018 and I think it's entirely possible.

What do you think about tonight's rally and the potential Steemit provides when it comes to not just making money blogging but the amazing community on the platform?

Let me know below!

Thanks for reading this rambling post my fellow Steemians! ;)

Sort:  

I wonder will someone be able to explain what really happened in steem world? For so long both steem and SBD were tumbling around ~$1. And tonight steem jumped +25% while SBD +230%. Why is this? Why this SHARP jump? And what makes sbd to walk so much away from it's native $1 where it should sit all the time ? This SBD price crazy fluctuations is a total
mystery to me.

BTW i have put another $1300 into my steemit power about a week ago. I'm glad I did.

Finally, been under 1 dollar for a while

This breakout was gona happen one way or another:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/steem-update-breakout-breakout

@jshsigurdson I am a HODLer because I believe like @jerrybanfield and you that we are going to BOOM !!!

The internal market is headed in the other direction. How weird is that?

Capture.JPG

yeah trippin me out too

And it's down again. Looks like a pump?

It would be great to see a sustained rally upwards. Perhaps you have some insight into the trading history of Steem and the US equities market, in general?

The DOW and other exchanges have seen an extended rally. Do cryptocurrencies move in synch with US equities, in an opposite fashion, or perhaps they react independently, historically...??

Cryptos are too new for much correlative data, & the market has been so rigged lately, we are in uncharted territory

I hope Steem has a great 2018.

I'm also enjoying this rise, hopefully we see more moves over thanks giving.
I have a good feeling we will see a massive rise in the price of steem in 2018 too.
Good post, I followed u :D

I think if Steemit gets anywhere near any of the big social media networks in the future, $10 is a very conservative number. I was thinking more like a target of $50. Granted, that will take some time, but this thing either sinks or floats. If it floats, which I think it will, $50 isn't a crazy number. This is not factoring in the utility of Steem as a cryptocurrency, just as market cap in a social network, so even that number may be conservative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74