THE HORRORS OF LOOSING GADGETS

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIANS, we are recently faced with pleasures and happiness given to us by our gadgets (phones,laptops,walkers etc.) and this really is very worrying when we loose them either by theft or spoilage. Really it hurts to loose them by theft.

Let me tell you guys a short story,.., about a week ago i was a shiny happy guy with my gadgets till i lost them to thieves. I was returning from a lecture at about 6;30pm when crossed on a lonely road by some area boys. To cut the story shorter, i was stripped off my bag which contained which contained my laptop and my phone and really it hurt me so much like i was cut or something else hit me. i finally had the bad day i have tried to not have. A silly mistake of walking home alone and being robbed.

I made a post requesting aid from fellow steemians and i spammed alot and i was attacked for doing so and i have accepted my flaws, so i want to use this medium to appologise to all who i affected negatively, i was frustrated, please forgive me.

Being offline is a big challenge for any student at any level of higher education. In earlier times, when there were no gadgets, i wonder how they copped because right now it is more like a though battle for me as recovering them is going to be difficult.

Basically, i think being too attached to our gadgets is the reason it hurts when we loose them. Personal decision matters on handling issues like this (attachment to gadgets).

I personally hope i recover them quickly than i imagined.

Do have a wonderful time and thanks for reading

#proudAGRICUTURIST

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank you for using F-RESTEEM service and supporting @fresteem.
Your post is resteemed and upvoted for your 0.100 sbd or steem.
Introduction of F-RESTEEM service.


Resteem+Upvote service : F-RESTEEM. Come again and support me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51