You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Power Down? - Early Morning Steem Thoughts by Charlie Shrem

in #steem8 years ago

It appears that way. If revenue generated by this platform is a portion of their livlihood, it doesn't serve them to bail. There are many reasons why someone would power down don't you think? Those reasons certainly vary with status. For example, I might power down because I need money for cereal. Ned might do the same. Ned might power down because he intends to use the capital to recruit outside devs to grow Steemit.com, but I would never power down for that reason because I don't have that responsibility. I view the fact that any can power down at all on such an experimental platform as a resounding success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66