the most common mistake we make in steemit. you should be interested

in #steem6 years ago

When I joined the platform, I made a mistake and I see that this is very frequent in many users, the platform works, especially the "upvote", when we enter in steemit we have in possession 0.500 Steem Power (SP) and apart we delegate a quantity of SP the same platform, the sum of these two things is our absolute voting power. The SP is the gasoline of the vote so to speak, the more value we have in SP, the more value our precious vote has, the more value our vote will have as a result of the SP, the higher the percentage of reward for healing we will win and therefore we will have more influence in the platform. The cure depends on our voting power and the period in which we voted for the publication, the rewards are divided into 75% for the author and 25% for the curators. This 25% reward is divided according to the rules of the time. I explain myself with the following cases:

★ If we vote 30 minutes or more according to the published post, we will have 100% reward.

★ If we vote 27 minutes after publishing the post, we will have a 90% reward and the author of the post will keep 10%.

★ If we vote 15 minutes after publishing the post, the reward is divided into 50/50% between you and the author of the post.

★ If we vote at the moment in which the post was published, all the healing rewards are directed to the author.

I think this is a measure that Steemit put so we avoid skipping the content of the post, that is, not reading it carefully to assess it, many people do not respect the 30 minute rule and end up earning less through their influence.

By this I mean that it is very important to realize that your vote is more important than your vote (SP). We do not usually give importance to this and what happens is that we begin to leave a wake of votes through the platform, we lose nothing, we must not be afraid to vote but vote very quickly, it is not the most efficient monetarily.

This page https://steemnow.com allows me to know the value of my vote, you can see in the image that my STEEM POWER (SP) of 15,005 and that the value of my vote is 0.00, Yes, I know, it's a very low value but I hope to grow much more on thist platform, this will eventually change, I promise.

This is a very serious mistake that can be avoided at all costs, if we want to earn healing rewards. every time we vote 100% we lose 2% in the green bar of the image, this goes down progressively to extend our vote amount, that is, it drops by 1.5%, decreases by 1% and so on.

This percentage is restored, you can restore 20% each day for each one, you can give a certain number of votes every day, I would say no more than 20 would be ideal, 20 is already a lot. Do not be afraid either, use this great benefit of Steemit but I want you to do it with your head, since you could choose the percentage of your vote value with which to vote more freedom but while using this advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42