You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drowningwhale - Steemit's First Downvote Bot? Not Sure I Like Where This Is Going...

in #steem7 years ago

I used the minnowsupport bots on my first month in steemit and ramdowhale once, Then I stopped. I'm not up or against bots at all. A vote always adds and a downvote subtracts so you must to be a very bad person or a very bad steemian to get those. With these anyone could downvote just because "I don't like you" without doing it themselves. "me no like this"

Sort:  

I did the same thing.

I have less of a problem with minnowsupport. I know they aren't always used on quality, but posts are near invisible when they are under $1. They can really help new users.

I stopped using them as soon as I could reliably get an early buck or two on my posts to make it to "Hot" on obscure tags.

minnow support also has incredible roi (lifetime of 50c upvotes from a number of unique users depending on market conditions). customer service, and spam prevention\ mitigation...

these are the metrics I use to determine if an upvote bot is "good"or "bad":

  • ROI
  • Customer Service
  • Abuse Mitigation
  • Sharing the Wealth

This could all could be wrapped up in two words:

Socially Conscious

(self upvoted, cause dammit, I approve of that message)

It's definitely great for it's customers, and those curating them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56