Why Worrying About The Price Of STEEM Is A Waste Of Time...

in #steem6 years ago


Here comes another fan boy blog post...It's no secret, I love STEEM.

It's so much more than just a cryptocurrency for me. It's also more than another Facebook / social media alternative...But sadly, the main thing people seem to concern themselves with (in crypto and STEEM specifically) seems to be the price of the tokens!

I get it, it's sexy! The potential of crypto and it's life changing opportunities...

A lot of people on the blockchain got their start here during the all time highs and have been riding the dreams of $4 STEEM since...

We see claims that it'll rise to $10 or even higher but here we are, hovering around 80 cents per token.

What's interesting...Every time I load up my feed I'm seeing awesome projects being developed on the blockchain and innovation taking place daily.

Weird right?

Shouldn't we be running for the hills, screaming scam and getting back into our 9 to 5 mentality?

Something I have maintained for months now on STEEM is that the last thing we should be worried about is the price of the token. And that's a tough sell, simply because people have their hard earned money invested here plus the sweat equity they have put into creating content.

Personally, I look at this as a social media platform first and a crypto currency second. While I believe in blockchain and everything it stands for...It's way above my pay grade to understand it all. I'll leave that for the smarter people here and concentrate on the things I can control...

  • I can create content daily here
  • I can also engage with the awesome people that comment on my posts
  • Spend time daily discovering amazing content creators
  • Promote STEEM on other social media platforms as a BETTER solution and experience!

Can I control the price of STEEM or any crypto for that matter? Absolutely not. And that's why UTILITY has been the most important thing for me when choosing any crypto to get behind...

We can actually USE this blockchain and the amazing apps on it...So what are we waiting for?

$4 STEEM?

10k Bitcoin?

Warren Buffet to announce he's going all in on XRP? lol

Stop worrying about the price of this stuff and actually USE it...Your experience will be so much rewarding and then you'll end up being a raving fan regardless of the price.

There is so much on the horizon for STEEM...Now is the time to dig deep and get active :)


steemcreators



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/why-worrying-about-the-price-of-steem-is-a-waste-of-time/

Sort:  

Words of wisdom, as ever! Well said man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you sir. Appreciate the comments and kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Great minds really do think alike, lol. I literally just posted a similar blog about my sentiment of the market. It's crazy how people get so fixated on the price, and forget what we have here. The price will eventually rebound, so you may as well continue blogging, connecting with others, and accumulating more tokens. As you said, utility is key here. 😎

Both of your posts popped into my feed back to back. So great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

awesome to hear that sir. appreciate the comments :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh man is it ever. it’s so key and all the stuff i’m learning about that’s being developed here...this is the place to be. maybe i’m naive lol but i love steem and can’t get enough of it. going to check out your post now too lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool and uplifting article! And you are 100% right. STEEM is something you can use everyday regardless of price.

thanks for swinging by and commenting man. appreciate it very much. and yup. price is the fine but shouldn’t be the main issue here. for me it’s all about utility.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey Jon. I enjoy your posts so much. I very rarely look at my wallet. I just check out what everyone is saying about things. I have seen quite a few posts about what is being developed for more blockchain action. Soon from what understand there will be a way to combine everything. Everyone connect with everyone and have a fabulous time and stop worrying about the stern price

agreed. and thank you very much for the kind words. glad to hear you enjoy the post. i appreciate all the engagement as well :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, yes man, let's disconnect from all the price feeds if we are here for the long term.

Besides, @timcliff has a new project SteemEconomy, where anyone can find out where we can buy stuff with Steem and/or SBD directly. Both the project and the places where this is possible are at the beginning, but imagine what will happen after SMT launch, when Steem will become plugged in to many more projects, at least as a base for their Steem Power.

Why do we keep this connection with fiat value? If we want to buy in using fiat, that's understandable. Otherwise, as you said, "worrying about the price of STEEM is a waste of time".

SMT’s got a launch date too. big big news from the steemitblog today!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, I've seen. TBH, I thought it might take until mid-2019. Seems they can pull-off a great launch date! :)

should be a ton of fun leading up to it. time to stock up now lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jon you have been saying that since you joined that you did care about the price of the coin, because of what you can use the coin for.
I see you will be on a buying spree when you get back home. I agree with you it is about what you can use the coin for rather than the price when it comes to steem.
Enjoy the rest of your trip.

lol ya man. it’s not going to be pretty if the prices are this low when i get back. shopping season :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I gave this 100% vote simply for the title! Great job here buddy. You hit the nail on the head every time 🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

appreciated sir. thanks for the vote of confidence. trying to just add something people
value every day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

my latest articles talks about this (who isnt talking about the price of steem at the moment?). Like you, I am a steem fanboy, and that's not because I have made a fortune from the platform--in fact I have made less than $20. but what drives me is the potential of steem. Despite the surge in price we have new innovations everyday, so I really don't understand why people are panicky. Asides earning, steemit offers a lot to people, and it is high time some of us begin to open our eyes to this unique opportunities. if steem drops to $0.005 I will still be here because I know it will bounce back, I believe so.

right. i’ve most definitely spent more than i’ve made but for me it’s the potential of this in 2-3 years from now that drives me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jon.. Ninja points for you... let me bring you some @helpie love for having the right attitude.

Sweet. Thanks man. And hey that’s the only attitude I can have here. Still blown away that I got this lucky and found this place!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said Jon! While I'm extremely interested in the tech side and what may be done on that front it isn't what brought me to Steem. I came because I was using a centralized provider (Google+) and lost my content there after they decided to block my account. I then searched for a solution that would ensure my followers would never have to worry about finding my content again and that's Steem. Sure I'd love to see us hit those all time highs again but that's not going to happen overnight. Instead we should focus on what we can do and that's continue using this platform and bringing others onboard. The price will eventually follow the poeple!

So true man. Price will come. People come first though. And when this blockchain crushes it with the changes they have planned...it’s gonna be people centric and community based. exciting times.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54