You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some perspective...

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

How do you deal with the price swings? How do you manage your own expectations?

It helps me when I don't even think of the price of Steem. Meaning, I'm in this for the long haul and continue to invest my money in the blockchain.

No matter if the price is $1 or $100....I see value in the utility. And I know that's the common response that we're 'supposed' to say but I literally...Live on Steemit lol So there is massive value for me and the price swings whether it's low or high really don't affect me.

As for managing my expectations....To the mooooon? LOL Nah seriously, I expect to provide value every day in my posts and content for my followers. So I expect more from 'me' than I do the price of any crypto.

Great post sir, good food for thought when it comes to putting it all in perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71