You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl - Twitter For The Steem Blockchain?

in #steem6 years ago

I am a huge Twitter user. Been there since day one and have a healthy following there. So when I heard there was a 'twitter' version on Steem I ran as fast as I could...

I used it a few times and just thought the way it interacted with Steemit and Steem in general left a lot to be desired.

That silly tag they leave on the Steemit platform when you use it it odd. And I get it, they are trying to get people to use Zappl rather than Steemit and that's fine...I'm just not sure it's something I will be using daily...Yet.

Would love to because I absolutely love Twitter (more than any of the other centralized social apps)...But this just feels like it's missing something. Not sure what though...

Sort:  

I'm with you on this one. I might be swayed eventually if they make improvements and add a lot of features.

I can definitely see that. The titles look a little tacky as well. After looking through my post on steemworld it looks as if they're posting as a comment, not an actual post. I guess this is because on Twitter you wouldn't create a title either. But it does leave some room for improvement from a visual standpoint.

I'm with you Jon. It lacks a lot to be desired. However, I am sure they will continue to improve upon it and I plan to revisit it's use in a couple months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40