Steemit.com is seeing tremendous growth over the last 3 months

in #steem3 years ago

Web Traffic has increased significantly over the last 3 months on Steemit.com

When I stumbled upon this graphic today, I will admit it was a bit of a surprise to me.

Steemit.com the website has climbed almost 7k spots on the Alexa website rankings list.

Check it out:

image.png

(Source: https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com#section_traffic)

Not surprisingly there has been a major increase coming from South Korea as well as India.

The United States is now third on the traffic list.

The price of the 3 coins/tokens integrated into the site going up hundreds of percentage points helps quite a bit I am a sure... :)

Either way, this is tremendous growth and we will see if it keeps up over the coming months!

Sort:  

I have been in this panel for a short time but I have been able to observe what you say, what I like the most is that I can earn TRX too

I wonder how much of it was people coming back to their dormant accounts.

Yep, I'm sure that played a role. Surprisingly it ranks well ahead of the split chain and it's social sites... and their numbers went lower over the last 3 months while steemit.com surged. Very interesting.

Thank You for sharing Your crypto insights...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72