Is it finally time to buy?

in #steem7 years ago

Is it just me or does it seem like all steem does is go down?

Pretty much since I have been here it has gone down most days.

But, what about now? 

Is the tide finally ready to turn?

It looks like a possible inverse head and should pattern forming.

Though if the price doesn't hold up here then the pattern will fail and the price will head lower.

We'll know for sure in a day or so.

Sort:  

I think Steem it will go up once the BTC chills with all the other altcoins.

Source: The crystal ball from my @ss

At least you got a source! :)

Going back to 1.28$ in 2 weeks ;) UP!

What makes you think that?

No real data behind that info... Just some calculations from my head... It is not call to buy ;)

Are those calculations based upon anything?

Not call to buy! I have some formulas that I use and mix technical and infos for the future and make calculation... Nothing that I would openly share because I am wrong at 40% of times ;)

But that means you are right 60% of the time ;)

LoL... We can talk about this in two weeks...

So much media is about BTC that Alt coins are back stage ATM
Time to accumulate them?

I am not sure. Is that what is going on do you think?

I think so. Plus the fact that there are so many ICO's many without a real marketing plan.
The "mass market" is yet to hit cryptos. Still in infancy stages IMHO

To me the BIG crypto (to replace BTC) will be a gold backed coin (1oz=1coin) when that is developed / announced, the mass market will follow.

In the mean time BTC will get hammered by the bankers (lots of media $$) as they are scared of BTC, since they don't / can't control it.

But wouldn't a gold backed coin be the same as a gold etf? There are physical etfs out there already.

In a way I would agree. But gold EFT's are not "common place" in a BTC style.
A gold backed crypto would be stable, reliable. ie a good basis for trade for goods. Not so great for currency speculation - which is a good thing IMHO

i think steem price will go up in this december

Why do you think that?

i bought a few weeks back and am kicking myself at not waiting for these prices, definitely time to jump on though

You sound like me. Although I am fearful that with BTC going up and altcoins not, what happens when BTC inevitably tanks? Likely takes altcoins down with it, no? Sort of a lose lose for altcoins.

i feel like there would definitely be a big market collapse across the board but there are currencys that should still be able to stand on there own like Eth which you can trade to steem which should give us some sort of survivability.

Bitcoin will eventually be surpassed by something else its just a matter of when and what.

Agreed, but at what price? In that scenario I could see steem going all the way down to $.10 or so to be honest.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66