You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Ruled By A Communist Party - Flags Wars Look Worse To Investors Than The Rampant Abuse They Claim To "Fight"

in #steem7 years ago

Why should it stay alive, it's not even technically a good platform, and the content is mediocre - well guess why. I would expect that steemit will serve as an example for better future platforms I'm eagerly awaiting. They will have to be moderated ones as the human primate is clearly incapable of self-regulation without pre-established hierarchy - as an anarchic sort of hierarchy will then establish itself instead. This is all so dreary...
What would I want to stay on steemit for except just to see posts from about five people, which is exctly why I came here ? Ah wait, to earn money - that exactly is the one and only reason and it will stay this way.
So steemit is stuck with the hopeful money-earners, and you can see how that works out. Circle closed.
Hell, I would even have to PAY to post here if I just wanted to take part in any sensible discussion, they only allow tow or three comments a day ?
I can do that way better on other platforms, and steemit won't see a single penny from me.

Sort:  

"They will have to be moderated ones as the human primate is clearly incapable of self-regulation without pre-established hierarchy "

It's funny that we continue to need examples of this, despite all of human history clearly implying that some degree of rule of law is almost always preferable.

Anarchists just can't give up trying to go Galt.

"Hell, I would even have to PAY to post here if I just wanted to take part in any sensible discussion, they only allow tow or three comments a day ?"

If you're referring to bandwidth restrictions, you don't need hardly any SP to get enough bandwidth to post pretty much all day. Point well taken, however.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45