TRAVEL Day 7 Malaysia- VISITING THE CITY MOSQUE Sabah, Kota Kinabalu

in #steem6 years ago

We celebrated Easter Sunday in the Immaculate Concepcion church in Kota Kinabalu where we heard mass which was led by a priest who was Chinese. Most of the church goers were a mix of malays, Chinese and Filipino’s.

Then we headed to an Italian restaurant called “Little Italy” which had really tasty bruschetta which me and my family really liked. After that, I swam in the our pool at The Peak Soho which was very relaxing.

The food here was mouth-watering and we tasted the 4 cheese pizza, anchovies’ pizza and the combo pasta which were all fulfilling and made us full.

Heading to the Mosque was the most interesting part because we were able to witness the Muslim inside the mosque. We had to pay 10 ringgits ($2.58) to wear a Hijab/Taqiyah. We took pictures and observed how the Muslims prayed and worshipped.

Here’s my vlog to showcase the interesting experience and the impressive architecture of the mosque!

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed and upvoted you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

HI, glad to find you here.. I have bunch of videos on my youtube channel. Elvie Lins. I am from Davao. connect naman tayo. I follow and upvoted you.. Sana support ka rin.. if okay...

sure no problem and thank you po :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44