TOP 5 PEOPLE I LOOK UP TO. <3

in #steem6 years ago

05-bts-backstage-billboard-music-awards-a-billboard-1548.jpg

"Success doesn't just come and find you, you have to get out and get it."- anonymous

We're all on our train to success which is a long, hard but rewarding journey. While we ride on this train to success we come across people who continue to work their ass off despite already reaching success.

Yes I believe success is something that does not just happen once but is something that equates to how much a person continues to work towards their goals. We're not perfect creatures but beings with infinite potential to grow into bigger things than the people we are now.

Its quite the personal thing too to have people we look up to which is something we keep close to our hearts. Famous or not the people we look up to can reflect our character and who we aspire to be.

I for once have a variety of people who I can't help but admire because of their skill, hard work and most of all their passion in the craft they create.

These people are ones I continue to watch because of the impact and change they make :) here is my list of the top 5 people I look up to! :

#5 Alessia Cara + Tori Kelly
maxresdefault.jpg
alessia-cara.jpg

This is only supposed to be one person but I can't help but put these two amazing singers together because I found them at the same time and for some reason could definitely not separate them at all!

Alessia Cara is a soulful singer who started from Youtube then landed big time with a record deal her hard work paid off and she even received a Grammy for best new artist.

Tori Kelly auditioned for American Idol but unfortunately got eliminated but she became big soon after when signing with Capitol Records. She too was nominated for Best New Artist in the Grammy awards before.

But what do I love about these 2 women? It's definitely not the awards and recognition they receive but definitely the message they put out their with the music they create.

Both authentic and breaking out of the image Hollywood loves making some artists out of, these bomb ass chicks put focus on important issues like insecurity, heart ache, ignoring the haters and simply about going after your dreams.

I adore them for not blending in with the mainstream and for being true to themselves. Our world needs people who are REAL not some bi product we see everyday. Lets be true to ourselves people.

a.k.a I suggest Unbreakable Smile by Tori Kelly and Wild things by Alessia Cara :) awesome songs for sure.

#4 Yuzuru Hanyu
0.jpg

Never in my life have I actually looked up to an athlete so this is a first. What caught my attention? He broke his own record but most of all the passion in his eyes after each performance he did was something unforgettable.

An olympian, Yuzuru Hanyu- He is as of March 2018 the top 1 male singles skater in the world. The pressure he must go through while carrying the title is not easy especially when he also has a health condition which is asthma.

I have asthma too but looking at how much Yuzuru Hanyu skates despite that is inspiring. He speaks his mind too which is a character I admire in people who are honest.

Each performance he does blows me away and the hours of practice he goes through is amazing. The dedication and satisfaction his gaze gives away is one I will remember when I continue to work hard in being best at what I am at.

What I learned from him? Love what you do. No other words to describe that intense passion with each skate does. I will continue to enjoy the process and to love what I do.

#3 BTS
BTS-02.jpg

I always shed a tear when I think of this koresn pop boy group. They work so hard and I've seen them from their debut to the recent success they have now.

The korean industry is a tough cookie and with no ill intention, some groups are just like products but BTS is different. They even get to participate in making their songs which shows the amount of love they have for music. Its seldom that entertainment agencies do that.

ALL of the members shine in their own way which I have never seen in other kpop groups. That's what teamwork is when each member gets a chance to shine because of simply being themselves, working together and showing what they're good at.

Being able to work together well in a group, create a connection and capture peoples heart through your efforts and character is something I highly respect. These boys push their limits that eventually led to a world wide phenomenon they did because of the faith & passion they have.

I look forward to their documentary on Youtube, because of these boys it sheds light on how cruel and tough the entertainment industry is. Their determination is always their despite their hardships. They're my heroes and remind me to keep moving forward.

a.k.a definitely would recommend Wings by BTS, I am a born singer by BTS and Young Forever by BTS. These songs will inspire you. <3

#2 Garyvee Vaynerchuk
Website-header.png
Gary-Vaynerchuk-800x800.png

Where do I even begin to describe someone who uses the time & energy to change people's lives. An internet personality and Entrepreneur who knows how to reach into people's mind and hearts with his words.

This man up there is no joke for he motivates people on a large scale, developing a social media account that makes people get up from their butt and work towards what they want without caring for what others think.

His real, raw advice can never be doubted at all. Its like he is talking to you himself when there are times you lose the motivation to live. I will never get enough of the wisdom Garyvee shares, he is someone I will look up to for a long long time.

“I’m the happiest because I’m doing exactly what I want to do”
– Gary Vaynerchuk

Follow his ig: garyvee and try to save up and buy his book Crushing it. This book will help you A LOT.

#1 Jonah Santa Juana
DSC01169.JPG

An aspiring singer, dancer and a strong girl who will for sure be a successful artist in the future. Yes she's not famous yet but the hard work she puts in her craft is something else that will make her famous.

I love this girl, shes my cousin but more than that she's someone I love dearly and someone I genuinely look up to. We've grown together ever since she went to my country in 2015 to practice her craft.

She became my life mentor by giving me the chance to speak my mind and be myself. Those are the kind of people you need in your life.

There are many hard times I went through where she became a source of support which was worth more than any other material thing I have ever received in my life. She already lives in another country where she is able to work on her own and focus on her goals.

Imagine staying in a country alone and having nothing but being able to work your ass off & gain the momentum to manifest your sources. That is what she did which is a difficult process to go through.

Her voice, dance and the songs she makes will eventually break through and into the spotlight. Its rare to find genuine artists who aren't just idols but people you can relate to and look up to. She will become one those people.

Catch her Youtube Channel: natureangel1 which shows her skills :) you won't regret it.


These my top 5 list of people I look up to. So who do you look up to and why? feel free to share your comments below. Thank you for reading my post and hope you think about those you look up to when going through hard times :)

Love ya'll,
Isabel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51