TRAVEL: Day 5: Malaysia- Orangutan Rehab center

in #steem6 years ago

This day was hectic, my older brother and my mother were in a bad mood because of the hot weather and our lack of preparation.

Luckily, we were able to reach Sandakan, Malaysia safely and stayed in a comfy and cute airbnb called "Lover's cottage" that had laundry nearby and a kitchen were we could cook food.

Me, my dad and my younger brother were able to catch up to see the feeding of the orangutans in a rehab center.

I definitely support that because zoo's can be abusive to animals but rehab centers benefit them and help them survive in the wild. We preserve animals that way.

I saw a wild life side of Malaysia and their nature, It was refreshing and very nice to look at <3 Sandakan, Malaysia has clean roads and very delicious food.

Here is my vlog and my thoughts of that day (plus the cute, mighty and solitary orangutans!)

Connect With Me @

Isabel's
Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/belbelcot
Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGOchD2jUYdjCTRGoKJz8Lg

Jojo's
Twitch

Sort:  

Hi, I just followed you :-)
Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Thank you very much! Followed you back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51