You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote Pool Deep Dive

in #steem5 years ago

If Steemit chooses to continue having flags and downvotes, could they at least choose not to hide flagged posts? I know hidden posts can be revealed. But I don't enjoy clicking on the reveal button to see hidden posts from people, including you. I saw that people flagged your comments. So, I click on show, on reveal, on unhide, to read flagged comments of yours. I understand why flagged posts are hidden, and I understand the thinking behind that system, but I would prefer flagged posts not being hidden. I have heard that Steemit has like a reverse-auction system or whatever you want to call the upvoting / pool / cryptocurrency / blockchain system. So, I understand the philosophy or theory behind how flags can help in that system a whole lot or maybe just a bit.

Sort:  

Why? I enjoy, really do, being 'hidden', and if you understand why they are hidden but would prefer otherwise you can use both partiko and busy.org to see the otherwise hidden items.

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand why things are hidden but I disagree with that way of thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56