You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would Optional Ads Solve Two Major Problems for Steem?

in #steem6 years ago

I see both sides of the coin here. One 1 side I like the idea of ads as a content creator and a way to have the dapps earn without delegation. On the other hand ADs could kill the user experience and I am not sure if "steemit/steem/DAPPS" is "cool" enough yet or viral enough to do ads (youtube didnt do ads for years until it was a beast and viral (aka the user experience was outstanding)). I don't know what the "solution is" to be honest, all I know is that yes its a bear market... we ride the storm out. Lets think a year or two from now where we honesty think the price of steem could be. If it were above $10 (which is think is reasonable with the development of SMTs, growth, no ads, more dapps ect) would we want ADs?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70