You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am bummed.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It really is a shame to see so many loyal to the blockchain turn on anyone that had any affiliation with dlive and took even a slightly unbiased approach towards the split. I am a witness to you getting completely slammed by whale downvotes, as if they were doing it without even thinking. It did make me realize that there is no independence on this blockchain. One person alone can't stand and speak, and earn what the true perceived value of his or her words are worth. Instead someone could say...

"Fuck dlive!"

... and earn 5 STU, while the person below this comment says...

"It appears to me that DLive simply made a business decision, either before testing their product on the Steem blockchain or after, but either way I think it would be best that they part ways with the Steem community based on the fact that content creation on the current state of the Steem blockchain is suffering from a "bottleneck". Hopefully the release of SMTs will alleviate the symptoms that so many of us are suffering from and I wish DLive the best on their venture towards a mirage oasis."

A statement like that would have only made pocket change without a hefty self-upvote for "prominence", and more than likely incurred the wrath of "The Tribe".

I went into steem as a content creator, not as an investor, and when I voice my opinion that "this blockchain does not fairly reward the creators" I'm met with insults from $100k USD investors that suck the steem teet in the name of "prominence", and want us to thank them for just being able to watch. Then turn and say "purchase some SP and help the platform out". So apparently they (the whales) don't see content creation as a form of "helping out" the steem platform, but rather see it more as...

"I get you PAID by investing MY money into THIS platform and voting SELFLESSLY to get YOU rewarded for things that YOU do for FREE elsewhere that I could utilize to PAY MYSELF instead of YOU"

This whole debacle over a business decision gone ugly has completely destroyed my will to blog, stream, or even curate anything on #steem. I was excited to see what dlive had in store for us broadcasters on the new platform and when it finally launched I'll have to admit, I was utterly disappointed. Cute little ninjas, a few new functions, and some aesthetic changes seem to be a mask for a completely missing blockchain. Paypal payouts, you say!? Wonderful! So I can buy Lino points with USD, cash out Lino points with USD, and so can everyone else... So... Wheres the blockchain?... I might as well be streaming on twitch if my viewers can't reward me from the blockchain, right?

"Well you'll be rewarded from the blockchain if you invest in Lino stake!"

Correct me if I'm wrong, but then that means everyone has to be staked in order to earn blockchain rewards. Without a whitepaper I don't even know what I'm even buying!? But they sure did entice me with a dangling golden carrot worth less than a dollar according to the Paypal value.

It kinda feels like I'm in limbo eric...

Thanks for sharing your thoughts bud, here's to hoping for greener pastures... 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28