You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your evaluation regarding the current situation ?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I agree that the overall performance of the guys on the top witness spots is below our expectations, but I think that you should individualized witnesses performance and highlight some that have been able to deploy successful projects with almost no funds such as Splinterslands.

Beyond that I totally agree that a new set of running heads are needed, IMO the most disgusting factor is that witnesses who blindly supported bidbots as a legit business model arguing that because they have "skin" in the platform, that they have "invested" here, they have the right to drive this place as they see fit... actually what bidbots did was smash the possibilities for this place to thrive, those witnesses are ranting now because a bigger fish in this pound is outweighing them, how ironic (I also am supporting those witnesses with my little stake because I don't like the way Justin is leading the transition, there's no need to force anyone to do as you wish, Justin so far has not done any better than the previous witnesses on this regard)

Well, Justin might hurt this place... He announced a token swap that would end with the end of the Steem Blockchain, that's true but those witnesses already slapped on this community face the last four years. If Justin gives some signals that he is slightly better than those witnesses (so far I have not seen such a sign, money is not the only thing that matters) I might support Justin's project... Sadly, so far Justin's project seems only to include porting the dapps on Steem to Tron (I think he doesn't fully understand that dapps on Steem are not dapps on Steemit), and I don't see why that would scenario for steemians since tronians would have a massive advantage, it's just not good business for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38