Treat your steem like a Tax refund not an ATM

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I have a little extra taxes taken from my paycheck and get a little refund at the end of the year its like a forced savings. I know I should just put it in a saving account; however I would hardly get pennies on the Dollar and I know I am not disciplined enough to do so. That is also why I power up my steem; I could leave it liquid but I would see something shiny and want to buy it; in addition steem power has a better rate of return than any generic savings account. That's why I don't treat my steem like an ATM.

Sort:  

You said penis... i stopped there.

Please don't edit this.

WOW. I wont edit the comment

You win the internet for the day. When im done you better get a lot of up votes.

At this point my earnings have been worth so little, it would be a lot more trouble to try figure out how to withdraw them than it is to just convert to steem power.

Keep at it once you hit 1,000 steem power you can make about $25 a week intrest.

Do you make these images?

No they are from wikipedia and are open source Emoji's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00