You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM on its way to 1.80$ again

in #steem7 years ago

The natives are getting "excited" about litecoin now...the silver yang to golden bitcoin (ying) of crypto. :-) My last 'excuse" for a bitcoin mauling (fall of Silly Con Valley, Cali) didn't work...yet...so now I come back at ya with the dollah as my 'excuse." If you were "thinking about hedging" your future currency (bitcoin) with "today's" currency (the U.S. "soon to be king" dollah)...how does your heart feel about "fiat" as a hedge right now? :-) I'm tracking the dollah via UUP as well as DXY. I said it before at my blog here at steemit >>> what goes down ...MUST go UUP! :O

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/advchart/frames/frames.asp?show=&insttype=&symb=uup&x=45&y=18&time=18&startdate=1%2F4%2F1999&enddate=2%2F18%2F2017&freq=7&compidx=aaaaa%3A0&comptemptext=&comp=none&ma=0&maval=9&uf=0&lf=1024&lf2=2&lf3=8&type=2&style=320&size=4&timeFrameToggle=false&compareToToggle=false&indicatorsToggle=false&chartStyleToggle=false&state=11

I'll try and trade this low becuz I know the UUP call options move pretty well once they get moving. A move to my target 24.75 would cause the calls at one of the strikes to at least duble. Not sure which one yet...but the trade isn't ready yet. :-)

I will agree that all FIATs suck...including this one here.

I'll get you a REAL nice car for what you would pile into FIAT Abarth. You'll be able to pick up the one in the photo for 2 Shitoshi's when I'm finnished with it....pricing wise I mean :-)

Sort:  

Your reply made me laugh :D

I don't know what to think about the dollar, gold and oil at the moment. It is not really clear yet.

I don't think there is a need for hedge in fiat, because I am not holding much bitcoin. I hold BCH and many other coins, and I trade the bitcoin CFD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62