My Steem Monthly Bills! XD

in #steem6 years ago

Heh! I guess it's that time of the month once again.

I have always prided myself in the small fact that I have not used any bidbots for months now. I have nothing against people who use bidbots to promote their posts and give it a little visibility, but I think most of us here agree that there are a majority of people whose blog posts don't even deserve a $5+ boost.

(Like the common SM giveaway posts for a common card like Vampire XD) Personally for me, I think those people are just trying to game the system a little bit in the pretense of doing something good while greatly benefiting them. XD I hate those kind of boosted posts but oh well, it's their stake and money and I had no choice but to respect what they do with it, plus at least they are doing giveaways?!

Anyway, I might not have used any bidbots for months now but I do have 3 community subscription services I have subscribed to for months now to make sure that at least my little effort at writing and ranting don't go to waste, and one that I will now call My Steem Monthly Bills.


image.png

Truth be told, ever since the market value of Steem went down below $1, I'm not now sure if these 3 are helping me or I'm the one helping them. XD

On my last post, make-a-whale gave me an upvote of only $0.148. Assuming everything remained constant and with my 1 post a day policy, in a month (30days) I only get an upvote worth of $4.44 for a 9 Steem subscription a month! Woah! XD

Jumbot gave me an upvote of $0.046 per post which is estimated to be only $1.38 a month for 2.5 STEEM and Qurator an upvote of $0.102 per post or $3.06 per month.

If you count the illiquid rewards part (Steem Power) I think it breakseven though (?) and still somewhat guarantees that my account is growing to which is what I am after for.

It's a slow growth but for someone who is very lazy in engaging lately here in Steem, I can't complain that much. XD At least I am not using bidbots and/or kiss-assing on the whales right?! I can sleep in peace at night!

Sort:  

I think the value that you see there is in $ and when you convert it to Steem, I guess you are definitely in profit. Anyways good work Buddy. I'm also thinking of subscribing to some of these services.

Posted using Partiko Android

Go for jumbot first! 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.659 which ranks you at #5566 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39