You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD at .0025 BTC?? How is this making any sense? I explain what happened with the pricings today

in #steem8 years ago

indeed there is 1200 liquid STEEM going to a single person, every hour, every day. It is to the point where it becomes a steem-wide risk factor. That is why I keep harping on this, in spite of the negative consequences I suffer.

abit needs SBD, STEEM, Steem Power, BTC, USD, gold, etc. We must subsidize all of his needs

Sort:  

And what closes the loop? Only the owner of the Steemit-Market who takes deposits in BTC, sell STEEM at $3.80... then buys STEEM back at $3.00. So this is by design so owner can charge a 30% exchange fee to n00bs.

And this is why I decided to pull all my money out of STEEM. I have no intention of volunteering to subsidize someone elses profits. Market making brings it's own rewards, but not here.

before you give up, realize that the devs are aware of this problem and will be fixing it: https://steemit.com/steem/@jl777/steemit-has-the-most-responsive-dev-team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10