WALLETS!! MULTIPLE EXCHANGES!! FEAR!!

in #steem7 years ago

So I’ve been on vacation in the Bahamas this week. So I have not been able to spend much time on my crypto world.

Poker stars Caribbean adventure is great though.
There putting on a great event and my kids are loving it. Dolphins and all kinds of fun vacation stuff.

Ok so I have no computer. Only my phone.
I have spent a lot of time and energy worrying about my coins this week. And I have mine fairly well deversified !!

I use 4 different exchanges so if one goes down I have the others.
I have a legend hard ware wallet that I keep my largest holding and I have my steem powered up so I’m protected there for most part.

I still have way to much on exchanges though.
I think a lot of us do. I like to have access to trade them if I need to. But Is the stress and worry worth it. Should I move almost all to wallets. ??

Question how much to you guys keep as a trading amount on exchange. ??

Here is mine !!

COINBASE and GDAX— All BDC-LTC-ETH

BITTRIX — BINNCE-CRYPTOPIA-

I have quite a few alt coins on these. I think to much and more should be in wallets. Even if it’s a pain moving them.

Bitshares - I have BTS in there for most part. I have not got the hang of using this exchange really well yet. I find liquidity a bit low and I’m not up to snuff on there yet.

How many use 100 percent wallets. If not what is the best ratio ?? Ideas thoughts ?

I think the next big thing ?? Will be someone who really comes out with a safe wallet that handles many coins and is easy to trade from.

Thanks — jkenny

Sort:  

I think there are a few options to keep your money safe.
a ledger nano for example but when you are keeping a hardware wallet this is anyway good.
There is the possibility to make a paperwallet for a many coins on different homepages.

If you want to keep your money "save", you can also invest a few in mining like hashflare or Genesis mining, because then you get your money back slowly and nobody can take it when it is just reloading like at genesis:
https://steemit.com/investment/@mathsinnature/is-it-the-moment-to-invest-in-cloud-mining

Good info. Thanks for the reply

interesting match,, awesome theme of post,, lovely,, thanks for this good posting,, also interesting , i am new, and i am fallowing you hope you also will viisit me to guide me , thanks for this post. super photography

COOL post tnx for the sharing upvote me if you can plz

argh...the anxiety even on vacation. I wonder if it's possible to just unplug and store the coins somewhere until we are ready to trade again. i know coinomi is a practical one on the phone

Thanks for the reply , I did move as much as I could off < Got home tonight and all is good , Coins are safe and sound ..

I wish I had more answers for you. I am new to this. I bought my brother @dreamingirwin a Trezor for Christmas. He has me using an app on my phone Coinomi. When I first started my app wallet I took a screen shot of it every few days I take a new screen shot to keep up with it. However I wish I could be more helpful. I am in the learning stages.

Thanks for the reply. I have a legend I use. I find it a pain transferring back and forth though. So I end up leaving quite a bit on exchanges.

That's great. you and the family are having a vacation in one my dream place to be. Don't have idea about your question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58