Sort:  

It also feels that by contributing to the platform we have some responsibility/stake in that future, as opposed to regular crypto trading, where people simply speculate on a market they are not directly involved in other than as investors.

This is by far one of my favorite attributes of the Steemit ecosystem, which is that we can actually use our cryptocurrency for a purpose, a purpose that helps us and others thrive to boot! 🐳

I know its kinda blowing my mind. I have "invested" in so many social media platforms over the years and ultimately just contributed to their stock price. I am happy to be more of an active participant in this game!

Same here, I owned a 1,000 shares of Facebook at one point, and at the same-time, I hated the fucking ads on Facebook with a passion!

Made me feel as if I was supporting something I hated.

Yes I agree, you can't beat a working platform that actually pays you a salary.

No you can't, and the more we spread the word, the better the content and participants will become... well for the most part anyway.

Theres no doubt about it that steemit will continue to thrive and it is the ones who believe in steemit and support the platform that will ultimately take the largest gains. Long live steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32