You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking in the Steemit reward structure bonnet

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I would be interested in seeing how the reward structure works. Just reading this helped me to see how to design my posts to be more productive. Thanks.
Just a quick question... I notice that some of my posts actually begin to decline in upvote value after a few days? Like I had one that was $7.50 and by the time I could claim it was $6.38. This happens with resteemed posts too. what is causing that. thanks

Sort:  

Thanks! The payout is just an estimate until the end of the Payment window so it can change depending on other factors. The total payout fund per day is fixed so maybe there were other articles after you that shifted the proportion awarded away from you. I'm not exactly sure but I think thats the reason. Same thing happened me!

Listening to this it looks like the rewards are connected to the market cap for the day... After some practice

Oh I see. My share is a percentage of something. that makes sense. thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52