You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Initial Perceptions of Steemit!

in #steem7 years ago

Hey, whatever folks want to post, resteem and upvote is of no real consequence to me. I'm just curious is to how or if there is any incentive to put it back into the Steemit economy. Realizing that the more you share it, the more it grows in value seems like the proper answer.

Sort:  

My point is if you have alot you get alot... It's not really quality of information. I guess though to answer your question is we need to take the time and use our own upvotes to encourage new people to remain engaged and using the platform and get new people to join. Also I think upgrades to the platform like private messaging service would help. Hey jinmi have you done any Dtube yet?

Would a private message service decrease posts and create denser pockets of the population? No proof, just a question.

No sir, I've not played around with Dtube yet.

Perhaps but it would also bring in more users. Steem it is competing with established social media platforms and alot of potential users are not joining steemit because all there friends and family contacts are on Facebook..... I'm just brainstorming and about to do a post on how to recruit new users.

I don't think that Steemit is equipped to compete with big social media networks. Forums and message boards however, yes very much so!

I found the draw here to be incentive to put time and thought into posts/comments in hopes to make a little profit. However, can vids can still reign supreme! Only half kidding. =D

I left fascistbook and google+ to be here exclusively. Why wouldn't steemit.com compete with them?

Budget and volume. We may very soon compete, but at the moment, it's no contest atm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44