You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wish to see 1 STEEM for 100 USD and rising? - JOIN #STEEM-2-100 Initiative! Upvote to Fix Value Degradation!

in #steem7 years ago

Well, it's a designed feature but sure you can consider it as a flaw. If your browser can auto-login, there is still the password stored and you will be able to find it. You're lucky. If you have troubles to find it, let me know your browser and I will help you with it.

Sort:  

Hi jimmco,

Thank you for replying. I have firefox. I have followed guides to uncover stored passwords in firefox. I can see other websites but steemit does not show in the list. If you have further tips I really appreciate it!
Thanks!

Hi, if your password is not among saved password under Saved Logins in Firefox, I don't know about other way how to recover or change your Steem password, but rather check all related posts you can find, I'm not an expert in this area.

I really appreciate you taking the time to reply. The more traction this post gets the better a solution will trickle to the top. Even if that ends with me coding the solution myself, which I am willing and capable of doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62