You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will begin removing authors of steem-centric posts.

in #steem8 years ago

I think this is an important shift that hopefully more people will fall in line with.

Medium isn't a popular blog because everyone's blogging about medium, reddit isn't a popular discussion platform because everyones talking about reddit, and twitter never got popular because people were just tweeting about twitter.

Steemit isn't going to get popular is all we talk about is steemit.

We really need to start bringing in other communities of content creators or start being that community ourselves. I've been thinking a lot about more of what I could commit (besides updates to the few projects I'm working on) and think I may start blogging about web development and server technologies. I haven't done it in years, but it's a subject I'm passionate about that others could learn from as well.

All it's going to take to kickstart this all is a few people, who take initiative, to establish new "niche" categories within the community. It's likely in the beginning many of these posts will "fall through the cracks", but the blockchain won't forget that content, and eventually Google will help bring in the masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16