You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Powered Wordpress for GeekInPrison.com Launched

in #steem8 years ago

He stole your (really basic) profile page too! Haha.

Yeah, the engine itself will spit out any article you throw at it, and even let you wrap custom URLs around them. It really adds interesting potential to how Reprint could work, because I could include your article in my blog if I thought it was interesting. You'd still be credited and all votes/comments would go on your post, so it would be an interesting way for people to highlight content from another author.

Interestingly enough this also lets people who don't write start blogs... I could start a Reprint blog about web development, and anytime I saw an interesting/useful article I liked, I could just include it on that blog by resteeming it.

It's crazy the things you can do when you're building on top of a huge shared database :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85