You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dan needs to be stopped

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I saw this earlier when I was poking around in the code and didn't really look too much into it. You've sparked my curiosity though. I've upvoted you because I think it's worth of a discussion, though I think you're a little witch-hunt-y.

From what I can tell, this code isn't going live anytime soon. This is more along the lines of a proposed solution that's already had a little bit of development behind it than something imminent. If the hardfork timer were counting down right now and it was going live in 8 hours, I'd have my pitch fork ready too. It's not though, it's not live and the hardfork itself isn't an option.

We need some civil discussion happening though. I'm all for that. But I think the first question we need answered is:

What are we trying to solve? I asked the same thing on github.

Sort:  

Thanks for keeping a cool, level head about this. That's why you've earned my witness vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35