Figuring out Steem

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

It seems like there are barely any instructionals on how to get acquainted with Steem and I'm not about to get to writing one because I sure as hell have no idea how to get started either.

MY FIRST THOUGHTS

1 - Where is everything?

  • how do I start looking at articles and blog posts and get my money clickity clacking up?
  • there's no directory for topics anywhere!
  • Do I get to meet people? How do I meet people who will click for me?

PS - check out this page for advice on how to format your Stories when you're posting and this page for Emojis which I can't figure out :sunglasses: #suckstobeme

2 - Why is the FAQ so unhelpful?

  • Come'on guys! There are like THREE questions here! Sure it tells you how the site works and what exactly it's supposed to do, but it sure doesn't make it easy for anybody to get posts up or figure out where to start..
  • Perhaps after someone reads this post, that FAQ list could get extended a bit...

**EDIT: I found an FAQ in making - HERE

3 - Because I have tons of questions!

  • so can I just rope in all my friends to vote my crap? I vote for you and you vote for me...
  • does that mean I can just lift pages from the internet and chuck them in here? If I'm lucky, nobody has seen it yet and it'll get upvoted - WOO!

That's all I can think of now, but I'm sure others have PLENTY more to add to this list.

All I can say right now is, with all the hype Steem has been getting so far, I really can't wait to see what sort of extra features are going to come into play when it goes full tilt.

With the Beta, we've got new internet stars made already (and I'm not going to link them here because I'm jealous they are already making money while I'm not), so we are really just at the precipice of a new phenomenon everyone.

Let's make this happen for us all!
Jess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94