You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dumpster Diving Diary #13 ✔ | One Man's Trash Another Man's Treasure!

in #steem7 years ago

Yea its nuts for how much gets tossed out! I even when I worked for one company we had a lot of boxed foods we had to throw and I brought it up to the District Manager and they said "We cant give the expired food to the shelters just in case they sue us" which to me sounds like a huge lie/excuse

Sort:  

yup there are lots of those, I think the truth is they need to throw the food to keep demand high as the amount of food that is thrown away is substantial to say the least!

Yea thats true though stores see how much they sell and how much they void out you would think theyd make the system proper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39